For Email Marketing you can trust


Our Mission: The Franklin Land Trust works with landowners
and communities to protect their farms, forests, and other
natural resources significant  to the environmental quality, economy and rural character of our region.

 About UsProjectsEventsSupportPublicationsFAQs

Become a member today!


Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust

The beauty that surrounds us in western Massachusetts is not just a backdrop � it is a part of our lives, a presence that unites and defines us.  We are fortunate to live in a place that
is a place � a working landscape, endowed by nature and shaped by generations of human effort.

For some of us, the land is a direct source of income; for all of us it is a source of spiritual nourishment.  The Franklin Land Trust has been protecting our farms, forests, and the very character of our region since 1987.  

The Franklin Land Trust is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that assists farmers and other landowners who seek to protect their land from unwanted development. The Land Trust does not seek to own land, but instead encourages private stewardship.

The Franklin Land Trust has helped hundreds of families realize their dream of leaving a legacy for their families; dozens of farmers reach their potential and grow their family farms; and connected thousands of contiguous acres of  woodlands and wildlife corridors.

Contact a land protection specialist about the dreams for your land TODAY

Click here to read the HISTORY of the land trust.

Click here to read about TOOLS for protecting land.

Board of Directors:

Mark Allen, Montague
Jan Carr, Heath
Cris Coffin, Bernardston
Charles Cohn, Shelburne (President)
Nina Coler, Ashfield
Norma Coli, Charlemont (Clerk)
Paul Cooper, Hawley (Treasurer)
Ruah Donnelly, Conway

Tom Luck, Leyden (Vice President)
Michael McCusker, Buckland
Jaap Molenaar, Deerfield

Elizabeth Sillin, Sunderland
Alan Swedlund, Deerfield

Rich Hubbard - Executive Director

Alain Peteroy - Director of Land Conservation
Mary Lynn Sabourin - Director of Development
Wendy Sweetser Ferris - Director of Community Outreach

Linda Alvord - Member Services
Will Sloan Anderson - Chief Land Steward

Emily Boss - Land Protection Specialist
Amy Dryansky - Communications Coordinator Florence Hebert - Office Manager
Josh Morse - Land Steward Assistant

For a staff listing of e-mail addresses and telephone extensions please click here

Franklin Land Trust, Inc.  5 Mechanic Street, P.O. Box 450, Shelburne Falls, MA 01370
info@franklinlandtrust.orgContact Us